Mediagraphy - Discography - Trackography - Videography - Gigography - Biography - Chronology

09 October 2014

We're Gonna Make It

Album: Renaissance, Crossover 9005, June 1975.

The album was recorded in late 1974 and early 1975 at RPM International in Los Angeles.

With The Ray Charles Orchestra, The Raelettes, and on a few tracks also with some alumni of the band and other session musicians.

The band members were: Jeff Conrad, Bob Coassin, Phil Guilbeau, Jack Evans - trumpets; Wally Huff, Ken Tussing, Glen Childress, Steve Davis - trombones; Andy Ennis, Clifford Solomon, Ed Pratt, James Clay - saxophones; Leroy Cooper - baritone saxophone, band leader; John Bryant - drums; Joe Harris - bass; Tony Matthews - guitar; Ernest Vantrease - keyboards. The precise line-up of The Raelettes is uncertain.

Complete album (this is track #4):

No comments :

Post a Comment