Mediagraphy - Discography - Trackography - Videography - Gigography - Biography - Chronology

23 October 2014

Ol' Man Time

Album: Ingredients In A Recipe For Soul, ABC/Paramount 465, August 1963.
Single (B): ABC 10509, November 1963, b/w That Lucky Old Sun.

Recorded on 10 or 13 July 1963 in New York.

The big band tracks were produced with members of the Ray Charles Orchestra, and a few session musicians: Oliver Beener, Wallace Davenport, Phil Guilbeau, John Hunt, Roy Burrows, Floyd Jones, Curtis Miller - trumpets; Henderson Chambers, James Lee Harbert, Keg Johnson, Julian Priester, Fred Morden - trombones; Hank Crawford, Bill Pearson, Harold Minerve, Dan Turner - alto saxophones; James Clay, David Fathead Newman - tenor saxophones; Leroy Cooper - baritone saxophone; Al Hendrickson, Sonny Forriest - guitar; Joe Comfort, Edgar Willis - bass; Irving Cottler, Wilbert Hogan, Bob Thompson - drums.

Arranged by Benny Carter.

No comments :

Post a Comment