Mediagraphy - Discography - Trackography - Videography - Gigography - Biography - Chronology

08 October 2014

Winter Wonderland

Album: The Spirit Of Christmas, Columbia 39415, January 1986.

The album was recorded at RPM International in Los Angeles, with members of the Ray Charles Orchestra, The Raelettes and session musicians in the fall of 1984 (maybe into early 1985).

Mark Curry, Jim Seeley, Robbie Kwock, Jeff Kaye, Freddie Hubbard, Johnny Coles - trumpets; Mayo Tiana, John Boice, Dan Weinstein, Dana Hughes - trombones; Clifford Solomon, Brian Mitchell, Rudy Johnson, Ricky Woodard, Louis Van Taylor - saxophones; James Polk - piano, keyboards; Roger Hines - bass; Jeff Pevar, Kevin Turner, Calvin Keys - guitars; Rick Kirkland, James Gadson - drums. The Raelettes: Stella Yarbrough, Elaine Woodard, Trudy Cohran, Anne Johnson, Janice Mitchell(-Hall); unknown others took care of the male backing vocals, at some instances enhanced by Ray's own voice.

Guitar solo by Kevin Turner. Arranged by Ray Charles and James Polk.

No comments :

Post a Comment