Mediagraphy - Discography - Trackography - Videography - Gigography - Biography - Chronology

16 September 2012

Ray Charles Live In Atlantic City (1996)

From 19 to 21 January 1996 Ray Charles played a series of symphony concerts at the Mark G. Etess Arena (in the Trump Taj Mahal), in Atlantic City. Ray flew in his orchestra's rhythm section - with Peter Turre on drums, Kenny Carr on guitar, and Curtis Ohlson on bass - and Victor Vanacore as a conductor. The show on the 19th was taped from the audience; the audio quality is reasonably good.
  1. MC's intro of rhythm section and conductor
  2. Intro Ray Charles
  3. It Hurts To Be In Love
  4. It Ain't Easy Being Green
  5. Let's Get Away From It All
  6. Georgia On My Mind
  7. Eleanor Rigby
  8. If I Could
  9. The Good Life
  10. Yesterday
  11. Blues For Big Scotia
  12. A Song For You
  13. All I Ever Need Is You
  14. America The Beautiful
  15. Outro

No comments :

Post a Comment