Mediagraphy - Discography - Trackography - Videography - Gigography - Biography - Chronology

20 July 2010

Ray Charles Live In Saratoga, Again (1997)

On 28 June 1997 Ray Charles gave a concert at the Saratoga Jazz Festival (in Saratoga Springs, NY). Someone in the audience did a rather good job in recording the show. The tape is about 60 minutes long. Track list [with obvious corrections, BS]:
  1. Then We'll Be Home (Sadies Tune)
  2. Busted 
  3. Georgia On My Mind
  4. Mississippi Mud 
  5. Still Crazy After All These Years
  6. Halleluja I Love Her So
  7. Say No More
  8. Blues For Big Scotia
  9. A Song For You
  10. You Better Watch Them Dogs (The Raelettes)
  11. I Can't Stop Loving You
  12. Smack Dab In The Middle
  13. What'd I Say
The recording is not to be confused with (the bootleg of) Ray's concert at the Paul Masson Vineyards in 1988.

No comments :

Post a Comment