Mediagraphy - Discography - Trackography - Videography - Gigography - Biography - Chronology

27 February 2010

Ray Charles In A Romantic Evening At The McCallum Theatre (1991)

This was a concert recorded on 21, 22 a/o 23 February 1991 in the McCallum Theater in Palm Desert, directed by Gary Legon.
  1. It Hurts To Be In Love
  2. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  3. If You Go Away
  4. Georgia On My Mind
  5. Eleanor Rigby
  6. It Ain't Easy Being Green
  7. The Good Life
  8. For Mamma
  9. Take These Chains From My Heart
  10. Your Cheating Heart
  11. All I Ever Need Is You
  12. America The Beautiful 
  13. Lay Around And Love On You (All I Want To Do Is --)  
Ray Charles - vocal, piano, alto sax, electric piano; accompanied by Tommy Sheppard and his Orchestra; H.B. Barnum - conductor; David Rokeach - drums; Kenny Carr - guitar; Benoît Grey - bass.

VHS: Atlantic/WEA, 11 June 1991, ASIN: 6302372097. Bravo had the U.S. cable TV premiere on 7 August 1993. Also released as Laser Disc.
America The Beautiful was released as a VHS video 'single' on May 28, 1991 (UPC: 085365023338).

The Good Life:

All I Ever Need Is You:

America The Beautiful (and more):

No comments :

Post a Comment